Korean J. Chem. Eng.

Aims and Scope

The Korean Journal of Chemical Engineering provides a global forum for the dissemination of research in chemical engineering. The Journal publishes significant research results obtained in the Asia-Pacific region, and simultaneously introduces recent technical progress made in other areas of the world to this region. Submitted research papers must be of potential industrial significance and specifically concerned with chemical engineering. The editors will give preference to papers having a clearly stated practical scope and applicability in the areas of chemical engineering, and to those where new theoretical concepts are supported by new experimental details. The Journal also regularly publishes featured reviews on emerging and industrially important subjects of chemical engineering as well as selected papers presented at international conferences on the subjects.

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Do-Heyoung Kim (kdhh@chonnam.ac.kr)
School of Chemical Engineering, Chonnam National University, Korea

Deputy Editor

Young-Kwon Park (catalica@uos.ac.kr)
Univ. of Seoul, Korea

Editors for Specific Areas

Process Systems Engineering, Process Safety
Soo Hyoung Choi (soochoi@jbnu.ac.kr) Chonbuk Nat´l Univ., Korea
Sungwon Hwang (sungwon.hwang@inha.ac.kr) Inha Univ, Korea
Transport Phenomena
Ju Min Kim (jumin@ajou.ac.kr) Ajou Univ., Korea
Min Chan Kim (mckim@jejunu.ac.kr) Jeju Nat´l Univ., Korea
Catalysis, Reaction Engineering
Jong Wook Bae (finejw@skku.edu) Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea
Do Heui Kim (dohkim@snu.ac.kr) Seoul Nat´l Univ., Korea
Eun Duck Park (edpark@ajou.ac.kr) Ajou Univ., Korea
Energy
Jae W. Lee (jaewlee@kaist.ac.kr) KAIST, Korea
Chang-Keun Yi (ckyi@kier.re.kr) KIER, Korea
Sung Jong Yoo (ysj@kist.re.kr) KIST, Korea
Environmental Engineering
Kitae Baek (kbaek@jbnu.ac.kr) Chonbuk Nat’l Univ., Korea
Kwang-Ho Choo (chookh@knu.ac.kr) Kyungpook Nat´l Univ., Korea
Ki Joon Jeon (kjjeon@inha.ac.kr) Inha Univ., Korea
Young-Kwon Park (catalica@uos.ac.kr) Univ. of Seoul, Korea
Biotechnology
Hyung Joon Cha (hjcha@postech.ac.kr) POSTECH, Korea
Beom Soo Kim (bskim@chungbuk.ac.kr) Chungbuk Nat´l Univ., Korea
Sang Jun Sim (simsj@korea.ac.kr) Korea Univ., Korea
Youngsoon Um (yum@kist.re.kr) KIST, Korea
Separation Technology, Thermodynamics
Hun-Soo Byun (hsbyun@jnu.ac.kr) Chonnam Nat´l Univ., Korea
Jong Hak Kim (jonghak@yonsei.ac.kr) Yonsei Univ., Korea
YoonKook Park (parky@hongik.ac.kr) Hongik Univ., Korea
Materials
Seungjoo Ham (haam@yonsei.ac.kr) Yonsei Univ., Korea
Do-Heyoung Kim (kdhh@chonnam.ac.kr) Chonnam Nat´l Univ., Korea
Yongchai Kwon (kwony@seoultech.ac.kr) Seoul Nat´l Univ. of Sci & Tech., Korea
Doh C. Lee (dclee@kaist.edu) KAIST, Korea
Kijung Yong (kyong@postech.ac.kr) POSTECH, Korea
Polymer, Industrial Chemistry
KiRyong Ha (ryongi@kmu.ac.kr) Keimyung Univ., Korea
Dae Su Kim (dskim@cbnu.ac.kr) Chungbuk Nat´l Univ., Korea
Youngkyoo Kim (ykimm@knu.ac.kr) Kyungpook Nat´l Univ., Korea
Daeyeon Lee (daeyeon@seas.upenn.edu) Univ. of Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Fluidization, Particle Technology
Kyeong Youl Jung (kyjung@kongju.ac.kr) Kongju Nat´l Univ., Korea
Regional Editor (North America)
Sunggyu Lee (lees1@ohio.edu) Ohio Univ., U.S.A.